Stolen Children by Michael Wood


9 year old Keeley Armitage disappears after a trip to the local supermarket with her sister. Her family receives a ransom phone call which reminds DCI Matilda Darke of  Carl Meagan  abducted 4 years ago who was never found. Matilda took the failure personally and it almost destroyed her and her career . 

Stolen Children is the 6th book in the DCI Matilda Darke series by author Michael Wood. It is a fast paced , police procedural , crime thriller with an exciting plot, gritty characters and so well written.I am a big fan of this series and cannot wait for the next one !

I would like to thank Harper Collins UK , One More Chapter & NetGalley for providing an ARC of this book in exchange for my honest and fair review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s